Water & Wastewater Compnay  Kurdistan Province
Kurdistan province as one of the country provinces with a population of over one million and 400 thousand people is located in the northwest of the country and is bordered to the north by West Azarbaijan and Zanjan, to the East by Hamedan and other parts of Zanjan province, to the south by Kermanshah Province, and to the west by Iraq. The province has an area of ​​about 28 thousand and 235 square kilometers with a temperate, cold and mountainous climate. According to the latest state divisions in 1386, the province has 10 cities, 23 towns, 23 districts, 78 villages, and 1767 hamlets. Baneh, Bijar, Divandarreh, Dehgolan, Sarvabad, Saqez, Sanandaj, Qorveh, Kamyaran, and Marivan are the cities of the province.

Before the Islamic Revolution, due to the lack of facilities, the majority of the inhabitants of villages and small towns migrated to the provincial capital. With the victory of the Islamic Revolution, the number of migrations became less and many small towns developed as well. Currently more than 915,000 people in the province live in 21 cities. Population growth and urbanization development has imposed new requirements in the ​​civilization sphere. Access to clean and healthy water and proper disposal of sewage which has an important role in individual and social health of communities are among these requirements. The Kurdistan Water and Sewage Company in the year 1371 with the aim of establishing and exploitation of facilities for refinement, transfer, storage and distribution of water, and also gathering, transfer and sanitary refinement of sewage in the legal area of the the province with Sanandaj centrality was established.